Sweets for Thought.

Bakeries, 2nd to baking, are by far my biggest weakness in life. I am the sort of food nerd that will research a bakery, study their menu, and know exactly what I want before I ever step foot inside. So it came as a surprise when I walked in Clementine Patisserie Boulangerie and had absolutely no idea what to order. So I ordered about 4.. ok 5 things. This past Wednesday, I was lucky enough to spend the day with my mama, and we decided to venture out and see what this little place was all about. We came, we ate, we conquered.

I started with the Macaroons. They were tiny bites of heaven. The first one I tried was a lavender macaroon with a apricot filling. The other flavors were great, such as chocolate with an early grey filling, but the best had have been the coconut with a passion fruit filling.

My main dessert was the Tiramisu… it was the perfect coffee & Irish cream medley.

Needless to say, I was pleased with this bakery. It is a must to put on your to-do list if ever in the Palm Desert area. Below are just a few other items we ordered. All very tasty.

Leave a Reply

