A little slice of happiness

I suppose I have gone off the deep end, head over heels in love with lemons this week. As you all may have seen a couple days ago, I posted my favorite Lemon Bar recipe. As I was doing some editing and relaxing last night, it dawned on me that I still had some lemons laying around! Much to my excitement,  I decided to get a little crazy, and make a lemon pie. I was apprehensive at first, as I have never made a pie from scratch before, but I figured what the heck.

So, at 10:30 PM, there I was in my kitchen making pie. Best. Decision. Ever…Especially when you are having a night of insomnia and get a sweet tooth at 1AM. The recipe is identical to the lemon bars. It is good either way, but I highly recommend it in this form. Let me know your thoughts! Until then, enjoy this little slice of cuteness.

Leave a Reply

